Election results for Chigwell Village

Parish and Town Council elections - Thursday, 2nd May, 2019
Comparison with previous election

 Conservative Win Jamie Braha was elected with a majority of 17%. A total of 956 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 28% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Jamie BrahaConservative47750%Newly electedn/a
Kaz RizviIndependent31333%Not electedn/a
Kay MorrisonLabour10411%Not electedn/a
Rashni HoldenNone Specified626%Not electedn/a

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.