Election results for Chigwell Village

Epping Forest District Council elections - Thursday, 3rd May, 2018

Epping Forest District Council election

Chigwell Village - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Councillor Darshan Sunger Conservative 751 77% Elected
Wendy Maher Labour 114 12% Not elected
Christopher Lord Green Party 65 7% Not elected
Joanne Alexander-Sefre Liberal Democrat 45 5% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 975
Electorate 3413
Number of ballot papers issued 977
Number of ballot papers rejected 2
Turnout 29%
Share of the votes (%)
Councillor Darshan Sunger 77% Elected
Wendy Maher 12% Not elected
Christopher Lord 7% Not elected
Joanne Alexander-Sefre 5% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty1
Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified1
Total rejected2

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.