Election results for Chigwell Village

District Council Elections - Thursday, 1st May, 2008

Chigwell Village - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
John Knapman Local Conservatives 888 82% Elected
Christopher John Lord Green Party 108 10% Not elected
Arnold Verrall Liberal Democrat 86 8% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 1082
Electorate 3198
Number of ballot papers issued 1087
Number of ballot papers rejected 2
Turnout 34%
Share of the votes (%)
John Knapman 82% Elected
Christopher John Lord 10% Not elected
Arnold Verrall 8% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty1
Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to1
Total rejected2

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.