Election results for Chigwell Village

Epping Forest District Council elections - Thursday, 5th May, 2016

Epping Forest District Council election

Chigwell Village - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
John Knapman Conservative 743 75% Elected
Christopher Lord Green Party 124 13% Not elected
Isuru Perera Labour 123 12% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 990
Electorate 3384
Number of ballot papers issued 998
Number of ballot papers rejected 8
Turnout 29%
Share of the votes (%)
John Knapman 75% Elected
Christopher Lord 13% Not elected
Isuru Perera 12% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty8
Total rejected8

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.