Election results for Waltham Abbey Honey Lane

District Council Elections - Thursday, 4th May, 2006

District Council

Waltham Abbey Honey Lane - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Demetriou G Demetriou Conservative 640 48% Elected
Michael Peter Tobin Independent 496 38% Not elected
Peggy Ayre Liberal Democrat 184 14% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 1320
Electorate 4458
Number of ballot papers rejected 17
Share of the votes (%)
Demetriou G Demetriou 48% Elected
Michael Peter Tobin 38% Not elected
Peggy Ayre 14% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty13
Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to4
Total rejected17

Any discrepancy between the total number of votes cast and the ballot papers issued is agreed with agents at the count, prior to the declaration of the result.